Leamington and District Table Tennis Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at AP Sports and Social Club on 7th 2000.

Present: Malcolm Macfarlane (in the chair) and 23 other members.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Phil John, Steve Bolton, John Ingram, John Earles, Dot Macfarlane and Caroline Williams.

2. Minutes.

The minutes of the AGM held on 3rd June 1999 were approved as a true record and sign the Chairman.

3. Annual report of the Executive Committee 1999/2000.

The report was introduced by the Chairman.

It was reported that teams were now returning match cards more promptly. There were some problems however with teams arriving late for matches.

A member congratulated the chairman on the Association's new web site.

It was resolved that the Annual Report of the Executive Committee be approved.

4. Statement of accounts for the year ending 31 May 2000.

The statement of accounts and balance sheet were presented.

The Social Secretary was congratulated on the profit made on the social account.

In reply to a question the Chairman explained that the item of £108 for insurance repres public liability insurance, not insurance for the headquarters building. He explained it hat decided not to insure headquarters building several years ago because of the expense.

It was resolved that the statement of accounts for the year ending 31 May 2000 be ador

5. Motions from the Executive Committee.

The following motions proposed by the Executive Committee were carried:-

- a. That the rules of the Association be amended as follows:-
 - (i) In rule 9d insert at the end "Players arriving after 7.30pm shall not be ϵ knock up with their team."
 - (ii) That rule 14c (Mackriell Cup) is deleted and rule 14d is renumbered a

- (iii) That, if the Association is given discretion on the size of ball, the 40ml adopted for the coming season.
- b. That the ITTF decision to prohibit certain long pimpled rubbers be adopted for the cor season.

7. Election of officers.

The following officers were elected unopposed for 2000/01:

Chairman: Malcolm Macfarlane Vice Chairman: Hazel Higgins General Secretary: Estyn Williams

Treasurer: vacant

League Secretary: Ray Meredith Press Officer: Caroline Williams

Representative Match Secretary: Phil Paine Tournament Secretary: Malcolm Macfarlane Competitions Secretary: Carol Meredith

Coaching Officer: The Executive Committee was asked to ascertain if Elizabeth Haynes

willing to stand.

County Representative; Malcolm Macfarlane

Social Secretary Lynn Bolitho Headquarters Officer; Alf Chapman

8. Election of up to 6 other members of the Executive Committee.

John Bolitho, Doug Lowe and Samantha Meredith were elected unopposed as membe Executive Committee.

9. Election of Auditor.

John Ingram was elected unopposed.

10. Any other business.

It was agreed that the Executive Committee should look at the possibility of extending headquarters or alternatively an entirely new headquarters building at an early meeting.